Reviews

“Don’t bother leaving the house. A lot of thought went into the game room, pool area with privacy bushes, and the nice entertainment system. Our best days were park free.”Dec 12, 2016

I honestly have to say that this home is the best vacation home we have rented

“…and the owners have done a excellent job at paying attention to every detail! The home is labeled beautifully throughout and well stocked. The beds are very comfortable! It is well maintained and the community is very nice and also kept extremely well. I loved pulling into the community in the evening and seeing the dolphin fountains! The pool and spa were absolutely awesome to enjoy after long days at the parks. The game room kept my four kids extra busy and provided them with lots of enjoyment. My kids loved this home, I loved this home, the husband loved this home and my in-laws whom stayed for a partial week with us during a local family wedding regretted having to leave so soon because they too LOVED this home! I will be booking this property again next time we visit!”

-Nov. 15, 2016


Everything you could want and more

This home was everything we could have wished for and more!  Terry, the owner, was so nice and very responsive. The house is beautiful, spotless, well-appointed and FUN!  The game room is amazing and our 3 kids had a blast and the pool and hot tub was sooo welcome at the end of a long hot day at the parks! The location is A++  Minutes to Disney and Universal.  Shopping and restaurants at the end of the road and only 25 minutes from the airport.  Gated community is gorgeous and secure.  I can 1000% recommend this property to anyone looking for an absolutely fantastic Disney area rental!!”

-Oct 2016


Awesome!

This is a very affordable one of a kind home that our family loved.  We ranged from 5 years of age to 58 and we all loved the game room.  What a fun way to spend time with each other when it is pouring outside.  This home is in a gated community and we felt quite safe.  The private hot tub and pool was amazing after a long day of walking in theme parks.  It is in a perfect location for Disney World parks being about 10 min away and Universal around 20 min.  It’s location is right down the road from grocery stores, Wal Greens and restaurants such as Golden Coral, Sizzlers, and Denny’s.  The best part is the one on one communication you have with the owner.  There is no frustration working with a rental company.  This place was a blast.  The minute we walked through the door we knew it would hold up to its description.  Awesome, awesome!

PJ S. –Jun 16, 2016


Excellent Stay

This is an excellent property for those looking to travel to WDW and other area attractions.  First and foremost, the owner of the home, Terry, is a pleasure to work with.  He promptly responds to e-mails and forwards information regarding WDW, other attractions and even sends a “goody bag” containing pens, pads, magnets, sunglasses and carry bags.  He obviously takes pride in the ownership of his home and wants to insure that his guests are well informed and enjoy their stay.  The home is exactly like the depiction in the photos and overview.  A tropical theme throughout, the home was clean, well equipped and was spacious enough for our family of four adults and three children.  The backyard pool/spa was a nice respite from the Florida heat and the game room was a complete hit with the kids (and adults as well).  The home is conveniently located near WDW and there is shopping and restaurants within close proximity.  We have rented many homes through VRBO and Homeaway and this property was one of the finest.  As such, I would highly recommend this property.

– Richard G. – Jun 6, 2016


Amazing Tropical Retreat – we’re going again!

This was our first trip as a family of four to Florida (Boy 8, Girl 4). Tropical Retreat exceeded all our expectations.  The property’s description is accurate and all the amenities worked perfectly.  The pool and spa area were great (thanks to the previous renters for the inflatables!).  Loads of kitchen equipment if you want to cook with an amazing fridge though we did eat out more than we thought we would.  One small snag with a sink plug was sorted immediately by Terry who couldn’t have been more helpful and is a brilliant communicator by e-mail.  Beds were comfortable and we needed them after all the walking we did!  The games room is a fantastic facility and I was able to keep my wife in practice on the pool table.  Washing and drying facilities first class.  Internet reliable and very speedy.  TV in the main living area is spectacular and there is a great range of media to go with it including Netflix & DirectTV and there are more screens in all the bedrooms and the games room with more channels than you need.  Vast amounts of crockery both ceramic and plastic, lots of towels for home use and the coffee maker got a lot of use! Location wise you have everything you could need re shops and restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive and you really are right beside Disney World, so convenient.  Can’t recommend Tropical Retreat & Terry highly enough, first class facilities and service.

– David H. – Apr 17, 2016


Home away from home!

We just got back from staying at this property for a week with another family (4 adults, 3 kids).  We had more than enough space to spread out.

Kitchen: Well equipped.  You will need to purchase dishwasher tabs, paper towels, ziploc bags, if you will use these items as they are not provided.  k-cups provided were a nice feature.

Pool/hottub:  Excellent.  Pool was warm, hottub was hot.  Lounge chairs and shaded seating area were comfy.  Pool is shaded until lunchtime so didn’t have to worry about sunscreen for the kids until afternoon.  We went to a local Dollar tree and purchased a bunch of inflatables – left them there for the next family to hopefully enjoy.

Bedrooms – no complaints, all slept well.

Bathrooms – again, no complaints – were sufficient for our needs.

Living room – great tv!  Couch was comfy.

Dining room – we didn’t use the formal dining area at all – too concerned about the carpeting and kids – they don’t mix 🙂  We used the dinette area and the breakfast bar.

Gamesroom/laundry room – Washer/dryer were excellent!  Tide pods and dryer sheets provided.  Gamesroom was great – the kids mainly used the basketball game and bowling game.  It was somewhere else to go within the house for entertainment.

Location – great!  Easy to get to.  We had visits at the house from plenty of newts, salamanders, a hawk, two sandhill cranes (at the front door!), and there is an alligator and turtles in the pond by the clubhouse.  Easy commute along the 192 toward Disney/Universal.  Also, within a 5 minute drive is super target, publix, dollar tree, gift shops, bonanza mini golf (get coupon at clubhouse), many restaurants, etc.

On a walk around the neighbourhood, we did notice that this was the only house with plants/shrubs/trees around the screened pool area – allowing lots of privacy.  We did not use the tennis courts but there are tennis rackets/balls in the bedroom closet.

Overall, was a great, relaxing stay.  We loved that it was a bungalow so no stairs.  The owner was very easy to contact and responded promptly.  He also provided a lot of additional information about the area and things to do.  Thanks!

– Stacy H. – Mar 20, 2016


Best Vacation Ever

We spent a week here and had an amazing trip. The house is easy to get to, owner is super helpful, everything was clean and had every amenity we could ask for. We were in Disney in just minutes (super close) and centrally located to spend a few days in Universal as well as a day trip to the beach! The kids were just as excited to go to DisneyWorld as they were to spend time in the game room or swim in the pool! Beds were very  comfortable, we used the jacuzzi every day!

– J Wilkins – Jan 22 2016


Great Experience!!! Kids didn’t want to leave!

Couldn’t be happier with this home! Owner was always available if we had any questions, and sent us a nice info packet with tips and suggestions for our stay. Home was in a safe gated community very close to Disney, and close enough to Universal Studios, etc.. The house was clean, with 2 master suites, had a great heated pool and spa ( included! ), and an UNBELIEVABLE GAMEROOM!!! Would definitely book here again! Highly recommend this place.

– Joel G. – Dec 28, 2015


Another great stay…

This was our third visit to Tropical Retreat and the experience was as great as the first.  The house is always ready upon arrival with everything in working order and cleaning completed well.  There are always new upgrades to check out (new washer and dryer for us) and everyone always hurries to their favorite bedrooms to get settled.

Location is easy and convenient and it is always obvious that this is a standout property in the community with so much attention to detail.  We always love the hot tub after a long day of walking and the game room is a perfect compliment to the experience.

Always look forward to our future stays.

– Michael P – Nov 30, 2015


Absolutely perfect for Orlando vacation

Excellent from beginning to end. Quick response, easy reservation, website photos represent house well, smooth check-in, comfortable home, game room as advertised – My wife loves pinball machines and The Simpsons is a good one. Shopping and restaurants within 10 minutes. Disney parks close. Left house around 8 AM, Monday and Wednesday, for Universal. Easy 30 minutes. I would recommend Tropical Retreat to anyone, and would go back again in a heart beat.

– Alan S. – Nov 26, 2015


Highly recommend!! Amazing!!

We absolutely loved our stay at Tropical Retreat!!  Couldn’t ask for more – the owners thought of everything!! The house was very clean.  The game room was absolutely amazing.  So much fun – the adults loved it as much as the kids!  Very close to the Disney parks. Would definitely recommend this property!

– Mari P. – Jan 10, 2016